An Open Letter To My Loving Parents, Who Guided Me To Where I Am Today

Thought Catalog


At this point in my life, I’m considered an adult. Yes, maybe sometimes I don’t completely act like it, but that’s part of life, right? As I’m growing up, I realize just how much you did for me. And, for that, I need to truly thank you – something I don’t think I’ve appropriately done to date.

Dad, thank you for telling me what I’m capable of. For giving me the support that I needed to build a dream to chase after. And for believing that I have the talent to reach my goals.

Mom, thank you for making me realize that I’m worth everything in this world. That I must be treated like a queen, and that I should never settle for less than what I deserve.

Dad, thank you for spending countless hours after you got home from work each night to teach me math that I wasn’t…

View original post 778 more words

Leave a Reply

